Site Navigation

Our experts: Your International Knowledge Network

In close cooperation with experts from European and international institutions, national, regional and local administration and public services, universities and research institutes, public institutes and private companies, the European Academy for Taxes, Economics & Law designs highly appreciated practical training courses. Our high-level experts help you to face all professional challenges in practice. Join this extraodinary international knowledge network!


Anja Wagemans

Finance Officer in the IOM – International Organization for Migration

the Netherlands

Guy Wagener

Senior Advisor, Ministry of Civil Service and Administrative Reform, Luxembourg

Profile picture: Lars Waldmann

Lars Waldmann

Group Leader Internet of Energy, BDI – The Voice of German Industry

Maria Walfridson

Legal Adviser, National Board of Trade, Sweden

Colin Wall

Deputy Director, Directorate of Internal Oversight (Audit and Evaluation), Council of Europe

Morgan Waltersson

Public Relations Officer focusing on Social Media, KTH Royal Institute of Technology


Andrew Ward

Director of Corporate Relations, Brunel University London

United Kingdom

Profile picture: Dr Łukasz Wardyn

Dr Łukasz Wardyn

Policy Officer in the ESF, Monitoring of Corresponding National Policies I, Coordination, ESF Coordination Unit, DG Employment, Social Affairs and Inclusion, European Commission


Simone Warwick

Senior Competition Expert at the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)

United Kingdom

Graeme D. Watson

Head of the Certifying Authority, European Structural Funds Division under the Scottish Government

United Kingdom

Profile picture: Anne Watson

Anne Watson

Article 13 Manager, Greater London Authority

United Kingdom

Kenneth C. Watson

Senior Advisor in the Cyber Security and Critical Infrastructure Assurance Global Policy and Government Affairs Department of Cisco Systems, Inc.

United States

Bénédict Wauters

Deputy Director for Strategy and Organisational Development in the ESF Agency Flanders


Martin Weber

Director, Chamber II — Structural Policies, Transport and Energy, European Court of Auditors


Thomas Weck

Senior Legal Analyst, Monopolies Commission


Dr. Edit Weidlich

Head of Audit, Advisory Function – Audit, European Medicines Agency (EMA)


Nicola Weiler

Project Officer at the EUREKA/COST Bureau under the Federal Ministry of Education and Research


Dr Dirk Weinreich

Head of Legal Issues Environment and Energy, Climate Protection, Emissions Trading Division under the German Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety


Harald Weiß

Lawyer, Gleiss Lutz Lawyers, Brussels


Jakob Weißenbacher

Project Manager, Waste and Resource Management Department, BiPRO GmbH – Part of Ramboll, Germany; appointed by the European Commission for different compliance promotion exercises

Kristin Weiss

Internal Auditor, Internal Audit Department, Europol

the Netherlands

Peter Welch

Director Audit, Chamber 1 Directorate, Sustainable Use of Natural Resources, European Court of Auditors

Dorien Wellen

Manager, Radboud Innovation (TTO), Radboud University Nijmegen

the Netherlands

Christian Welzel

Senior Researcher, Competence Center for Public IT, Fraunhofer Institute FOKUS,


Dr. Elvira Welzig

Strategic HR and Science Networks, AIT Austrian Institute of Technology


Profile picture: Dr Robert Weniger

Dr Robert Weniger

Delegate for Data Protection, University of Zurich (UZH)


Beate Werner

Head of Group "Water" at the European Environment Agency (EEA)


Carsten Westerholt

EU Funds Programme Management and Leadership Expert


Maria Westerlund

Human Resources Director, Stockholm Environmental Institute


Noel Wheatley

Head of the Environment and Water Quality team at OFWAT - Office of The Water Regulator

United Kingdom

Profile picture: Garry White

Garry White

Senior Policy Advisor in the Department for Communities and Local Government

United Kingdom

Profile picture: Rob Whitehead

Rob Whitehead

Head of Strategy and Business Planning, London Development Agency

United Kingdom

Dr Birgit Whitman

Head of Research Governance, Research & Enterprise Development, University of Bristol

United Kingdom

Birgit Wichmann

International Controller, Danish Red Cross


Dr Wolfgang Wienkemeier

Deputy Head of European Politics Division in the Ministry of Agriculture, Environment and Consumer Protection, Mecklenburg-Vorpommern


Amber Wigmore Alvarez

Executive Director of Career Services, IE Business School


David Wilde

Executive Director for Place Operations and Chief Information Officer, Essex County Council

United Kingdom

Steve Williams

Former IT Director, Newcastle University

United Kingdom

Briony Williams

Project Lead Mental Health Strategy, University of Worcester

United Kingdom

Michael Williamson

Section Chief, Energy Division, United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and
the Pacific (ESCAP)

Peter Wilson

Assistant Director Procurement & Logistics, Procurement and Logistics Service, Business Services Organisation

United Kingdom

Cindy Winn

Head of Rural Development Socio-Economic Scheme Office, Rural Development Programme for England, Rural Payments Agency

United Kingdom

Nikolas Winter

Legal Department of Deutsche Bahn AG, Germany

Niclas Wisén

Licensed Psychologist, Department of Experimental Traumatology at Karolinska Institute and Captain with the Swedish Armed Forces

Kerstin Wiss Holmdahl

Legal Counsel, Swedish Association of Local Authorities and Regions; Member of the Multistakeholder Expert Group on e-procurement (EXEP), DG Growth, European Commission

Bernard Witkos

Auditor in the Department ERDF, Transport and Energy - Financial Audit at the European Court of Auditors


Christoph Witschi

Chief Audit Executive in the Internal Audit FDFA Department of the Swiss Federal Department of Foreign Affairs (FDFA)


Dr Sonja Witte

Head of the Brussels Office of the Federation of German Local Public Companies


Dr Gregor Wittke

Occupational Psychologist, Federal Foreign Office


Maciej Wnuk

International Member, Anti-Corruption Advisory Committee to the Ukrainian Ministry of National Defence

Profile picture: Pascale Wolfcarius

Pascale Wolfcarius

Head of Simplification Unit at the Directorate General for Regional Policy, European Commission


Katerina Wolfová

European Integration Fund Coordinator of Unit 4 Financial support – Immigration and Asylum within DG Home Affairs, European Commission


Catherine Workman

Partner at Pinsent Masons LLP

United Kingdom

Profile picture: Jane Worthington

Jane Worthington

ERDF Senior Solicitor, North West Development Agency

United Kingdom

Dr Peter Wostner

Secretary in the Ministry for Economic Development and Technology


Nichoals Wright

Assistant Director of the State Aid Branch in the Department for Business, Innovation & Skills (BIS)

United Kingdom

Les Wright

Assistant Director of HR, Workplace Wellbeing, Human Resources Department, University of Birmingham

United Kingdom

Dr. Jürgen Wummel

Managing Director, Sachsen Wasser


Andrea Würz

Communication Officer – Communication Science, European Centre for Disease Prevention and Control (ECDC)

Lynn Wyeth

Head of Information Governance & Risk Management and Data Protection Officer, Leicester City Council

United Kingdom

Declan Wylde

Head of Finance, Transport Infrastructure, Ireland