Site Navigation

Our experts: Your International Knowledge Network

In close cooperation with experts from European and international institutions, national, regional and local administration and public services, universities and research institutes, public institutes and private companies, the European Academy for Taxes, Economics & Law designs highly appreciated practical training courses. Our high-level experts help you to face all professional challenges in practice. Join this extraodinary international knowledge network!


Maarten Aalbers

Researcher, Europa Institute of the Leiden Law School, Leiden University, the Netherlands

Jane Aamodt Haugland

Head of Corporate HR, Norges Bank


Pieter-Jan Aartsen

Corporate Controller, Strategy & Information,
University of Amsterdam

the Netherlands

Carolina Abate

Policy analyst , OECD

Jan Inge Abrahamsen

Manager of the Strategy and Business Development, Municipality of Sandnes


Mariana Abrantes de Sousa

PPP Specialist, Instituto de Análise e Conjuntura Economica Unip


Emma Achato

Finance Manager, Finance and Administration Department, WWF Uganda Country Office


Christina Achmadi

Internal Auditor, NATO AEW&C Programme Management Agency (NAPMA)

Doede Ackers

Coordinator of the External Borders Fund, Unit C.4 Financial Support - Migration and Borders, European Commission


Robert Adamczyk

Principal Environmental, Health and Safety Advisor, Environment and Sustainability Department, European Bank for Reconstruction & Development (EBRD)


Dr. Camilla Adelle

Policy Analyst, Institute for European Environmental Policy

Mirja Adler

Head of the Housing and Energy Efficiency Division, Kredex Fund Estonia


Urban Boije af Gennäs

Policy Officer, Unit for Chemicals, Directorate for Green Economy, DG Environment, European Commission

Nazim Agazade

Doctor of Medical Sciences, Stress Counsellor at the United Nations in New York, o. D.

Profile picture: Elisabet Ahlin

Elisabet Ahlin

Legal Advisor, Swedish Agency for Economic and Regional Growth


Dr. Dirk Ahner | Sonderberater des EU-Kommissars für Landwirtschaft und ländliche Entwicklung

Dr Dirk Ahner

Special Advisor to the European Commissioner for Agriculture and Rural Development and former Director-General at the European Commission, DG REGIO


Klaus Ahrend

Head of Learning & Development Unit, Directorate-General for Human Resources and Security European Commission

Mikael Åkerholm

Information and Cyber Security Specialist, Government Offices of Sweden (Regeringskansliet)

Artsi Alanne

Senior Advisor, Home Affairs Funds Team, Responsible Authority, Administration and Development Department, Ministry of the Interior


Koen Albers

Data Privacy and Compliance Officer, Armonea Group, Vice-President of ACFE Belgium

Lars Albæk

Manager of the Baltic Sea Cluster Development Centre, Denmark


Profile picture: Laurent Aldenhoff

Laurent Aldenhoff

Fundraising Officer at the ECRE – European Council on Refugees and Exiles


Dr Daniele Alesani

Management Specialist, Office of Internal Oversight, International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA)

Profile picture: Claudia Alt

Claudia Alt

Project leader, Consultant at Berlin Energy Agency


Jesse Alter

Digital Content and Social Media Manager, Imperial College London

Pierre Yves Amalric

Head of the European Resource Centre, Regional Audit Authority, European Programmes Control SGAR, Prefecture of the Midi-Pyrénées Region


Dr Jens Ambrock

Data Protection Adviser, Office of the Commissioner for Data Protection and Freedom
of Information, Hamburg


Andrea Ambrovics

Head of the Cohesion Fund Management Department, National Agency of Development


Alessandro Amelotti

Case Handler, Unit for Infrastructure and Regional Aid, DG Competition, European Commission

Lukas Ament

Advisor - State Aid, Coordination Center for Local and Regional Governments, Ministry of the Interior and Kingdom Relations

The Netherlands

Thomas Ammerl

Head of Unit Environment, Energy & Bioeconomy, Bavarian Research Alliance (BayFOR)


Marco Anders

Internal IT Auditor, Internal Audit Service, European Commission

Tomas Ilsøe Andersen

Legal Adviser to the Danish Government; Managing Partner, Attorney, Kammeradvokaten – Law Firm Poul Smith


Hans Andersen

Head of HR Audit Division in the National Audit Office


Klas Andreasen

Business Analysis Manager Large Corporates and Institutions, Internal Audit Group, Swedbank, Sweden

Dan Andree

Special Advisor, Head Office, Vinnova - Swedish Governmental Agency for Innovation Systems

Dr. Caroline Ang

Manager, Institute for Mathematical Innovation, University of Bath

United Kingdom

Helen Anijalg

Certified Internal Auditor, former Director of Internal Audit Unit Implementing Agency for EU Funds, Estonia

Tommy Anjevall

Head of Finance and Control Unit, Agency for Economic and Regional Growth


Åsa Ankarcrona

Head of Communications and International Relations, KTH Royal Institute of Technology


Tom Anthuenis

Acting Head of ESF Service Activation, Coordinator of ESF & EIF, PPS SI, Federal Public Planning Service for Social Integration, Managing Authority for ESF & EIF


Andrzej Antoszkiewicz

Deputy Director, Head, HR Services & OSCE Ethics Co-ordinator Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe / OSCE Secretariat

Sari Anttila

Head of Internal Audit Unit, Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry


Profile picture: Leena Anttila

Leena Anttila

Senior Advisor, Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry, Rural Development Unit


Dr. Nicolas Apostolopoulos

Managing Director of the Center for Digital Systems (CeDiS), Honorary Professor at the Dept. of Educational Science and Psychology, Center for Digital Systems (CeDiS), Free University of Berlin


Iris Arends

Policy Analyst, Mental Health and Work Review Team, Directorate for Employment, Labour and Social Affairs, Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)

the Netherlands

Hans C. Arents

Senior Advisor Digital Government, Information Flanders Agency, Flemish Government


Gonzalo Arévalo

NCP for Legal and Financial Issues, International Research Projects Department, Ministry of Science and Innovation


Max Arhippainen

Director of Communication, Ministry of Defence


Cyrille Arnould

Head of GEEREF (Global Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy Fund), European Investment Bank Group

Profile picture: Dr. Inga-Lill Aronsson

Dr. Inga-Lill Aronsson

Senior Lecturer, Museum and heritage Studies Uppsala University, Sweden

Jean-Yves Art

Assistant General Counsel, Microsoft


Steve Ashcroft

Performance Audit Manager for National Studies, Wales Audit Office

United Kingdom

Shabaz Ashraf

Lawyer, European Programmes and Local Growth, DCLG Legal Advisers, Government Legal Department

United Kingdom

Claudia Assmann

Head of Press and Communications, Berlin University of Arts

Profile picture: Anders Åstrand

Anders Åstrand

Ambassador for Research, Innovation and Utilization, Department of Applied Physics and Electronics, Umeå University


Johannes Augustin

Regional Manager Central Europe, Scottish Development International, Scotland

Sanjin Avdic

Sector Leader – Energy & Environment, United Nations Development Programme

Bosnia and Herzegovina

Profile picture: Christine Awadallah

Christine Awadallah

Financial Manager, Anna Lindh Euro Mediterranean Foundation for Dialogue between Cultures


Aamir Awan

Chief Budget Division, United Nations Women

Ursula Axmann

Managing Director, Career Centre, Vienna University of Economics and Business


Professor Sir Mansel Aylward, CB

Chair, Public Health Wales and Director, Centre for Psychosocial and Disability Research, Cardiff University

United Kingdom

Dr Manal Azzi

Occupational Safety and Health Specialist, GOVERNANCE Department, International Labour Organisation